Tomatoes, Pancakes, Rootbeer, Mexican Food, Yogurt

A day late, but pictures from yesterday!

Vine-ripened tomatoes, which I picked myself from my aunty's garden.

Homemade banana pancakes.

Missing here is the attempt at French Press Peet's coffee for me and my new
friend Joseph. But it's for the best because the grounds were too fine and
slipped too much through the filter. :-\

Sebastien's rootbeer--his drink of choice, as the rest of us slurped pumpkin
ale.

Mexican food from Andale in Palo Alto! For myself, a combination fajita
plate. For Josh, the mesquite vegetarian burrito (which they forgot was a
new addition on the menu and accidentally brought out chicken--Josh showed
the manager that the dish was on the menu).

And yogurt from Fraiche! Pasteurized right in the store.


Andale Mexican Restaurant
www.andalemexican.com
209 University Ave
Palo Alto, CA 94301
(650) 323-2939

Fraiche Yogurt
www.fraicheyogurt.com
644 Emerson, Suite 110
Palo Alto, CA 94301
(650) 566-0055