Spinach & Goat Cheese Pasta

As some of you know, my car was in a bad accident a few weeks ago, and since then I’ve been towing my car around trying to get estimates for insurance, etc., purposes. Unfortunately, I work in the city, 40 miles away from my home. Josh and Joe, however, were super kind and helped me pick up the car yesterday from one of the car repair shops.

To thank them, I said I’d cook them dinner. The challenge? They are vegetarians.

So there I found myself at Trader Joe’s. I had a meal I had promised to make and no recipe.

So I made something up!

I threw together:
-    Caramelized white onions in butter and garlic.
-    Frozen organic spinach
-    Half and half
-    Sweet vermouth
-    Salt
-    Goat cheese

I mixed it up with a bag of fusilli. And what do you know? A great success! They really liked the dinner!

(Pictures are a bit blurry, since I started using my old Sony P8 again.)